Mushkegowuk Council: TTN is a member of the Mushkegowuk Council, which represents seven member communities.

Nishnawbe Aski Nation: The Nishnawbe Aski Nation represents 49 First Nations communities in Ontario. These communities are signatories to Treaty No. 9 and Treaty No. 5

Chiefs of Ontario: The Chiefs of Ontario acts to provide a voice for all First Nations people in Ontario and works to facilitate discussion, planning, implementation, and evaluation of all matters of concern to these communities.

Assembly of First Nations: The Assembly of First Nations is the national representative organization of the First Nations in Canada.